New Goodies

I sold a bike a few weeks back and decided to roll the funds into some fishing equipment. The first shipment of stuff arrived today. 

 
Added my second Daiwa to the quiver. This one is a Kiyose 43M. I really dig the lack of cork on my Soyokaze and I’m hoping I feel the same on the Kiyose. Plus, the longer length should give me most of the qualities I’ve liked about my TUSA Amago (which I will still be keeping and fishing with) and the shorter position will give me similar qualities to a Yamame. Should be great for big water and the big fish that I occasionally hook into in one of my favorite smaller creeks. 

I haven’t bought line since my initial investment in tenkara gear several years ago. It was long overdue. Went with some brightly colored Sunline. I’m really looking forward to trying the colored stuff as I’m used to fishing the super old school TUSA stuff that is very drab and can be hard to see. 

As always, Chris from Tenkarabum.com went above and beyond in the customer service department. I made an error on my shipping address when I placed the order and he got it corrected even though he was away from the shop for a few days at the time. And he included some yarn and tip grip. Always handy items. 

I’ve got some stuff on the way from Zimmerbuilt as well and once it gets here (and creeks open up next weekend) I’ll do an actual review of all the new toys. For now, I was just too excited to keep quiet and I thought it was a slightly better post than another “I’m still here.” one.

This entry was posted in Fishing Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

