Fly-tying

My friend Chad has been tying a bunch this winter. My friend Bones and I sat down and he showed me some techniques a while back. I should have myself a decent sized collection of self tied flies between their inspiration but that’s not the case. Tonight however, I sat down at the vise and threw a couple ugly little fellers together and took stock of what materials I have. Excuse the horrid quality, I make no claims that they are beautiful. Mostly it was “experimental”(code for terrible).

IMG_2264
Probably the best looking of the night, not saying much.

IMG_2265
Dryer lint collar, semi-inside joke Chad and I have that fish on Kootenai Creek will take literally anything you show them.

IMG_2266
Why? Because I have some weird materials to use up. That’s why.

IMG_2267
UKB, if the U stood for ugly.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

