Three outings in 5 days (Part 1 of 2)

During the NFL season I don’t do much fishing on Sundays. This weekend however, the Raiders game was moved to 9:35 Mountain due to the A’s playoff game. Rather than do nothing all day, I got out for a nice mountain bike ride with some friends. Even after several hours on the trail I had several hours before game time. So, Shannon and I hopped in the truck and headed out for a bit of fishing. Shannon wasn’t in the mood to throw line but, she did feel like hiking around while I tried out my new waders.

DSCF1067

DSCF1068

DSCF1069

DSCF1071

DSCF1073

DSCF1074

It was a gorgeous afternoon.

DSCF1075

DSCF1076

DSCF1077

While Shannon was wandering around the riverside trails, I managed to get into a couple nice rainbows. Both on kebari I tied, always an extra satisfying experience.

DSCF1078

DSCF1079

DSCF1080

DSCF1081

DSCF1082

DSCF1083

DSCF1084

DSCF1087

DSCF1088

DSCF1089

DSCF1091

It was an excellent outing. I didn’t expect to get into any fish as I’d never had any luck on Kelly Island in my previous attempts. I got to hike around a bit with my wife, enjoy the weather, AND catch some nice fish. The new waders worked great as well.

An excellent Sunday afternoon to be sure. Hours later, I finally got to watch my Raiders beat the Chargers. Great ending to a great day!

I’ve been out twice since but, those two days are going to be covered in part two. Check back soon!

Happy angling.

This entry was posted in Fishing Trip and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

