Bugbee Nature Area Part 1

Monday I got out for a little afternoon fish. Spur of the moment I decided to hop the bus and head downtown. From the downtown transfer center I walked up through Greenough Park to a stretch of Rattlesnake Creek I haven’t hit yet. Grabbed a few pics along the way…

DSCF0841

DSCF0842

DSCF0843

We’ve got a pretty decent public transit system in Missoula.

DSCF0844

Downtown and one of the many art pieces we have around town on traffic light boxes. Much nicer than big grey hunks of metal.

DSCF0845

DSCF0846

DSCF0847

DSCF0849

DSCF0850

Nice walk through Greenough. Water levels are pretty far down.

DSCF0851

Have passed this fence countless times (the running group I was in had routes that regularly went past it). Really enjoy it.

DSCF0852

Almost there…

DSCF0853

DSCF0854

Down a short path into the Bugbee Nature area, starting spot for the day.

DSCF0855

DSCF0856

DSCF0857

Nice looking water eh? Pulled two nice fish out pretty quickly. It’s been warm out so I decided to pass on pics and just release em. The new SIMMS boots are fantastic. Much more planted in the water than my old worn out New Balance Minimus running shoes…

DSCF0858

DSCF0860

DSCF0861

Then the weather broke. I got about twenty minutes of fishing in before the skies opened up. Lightning, thunder, rain and hail. I got soaked but my awesome wife came and picked me up.

It was a fun trip. The water looked promising enough that I decided to head back on Tuesday.

Part two, including some shots of actual fish, coming soon.

Happy angling!

This entry was posted in Fishing Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

