A morning on the Bitterroot

It was in the low 20’s at 7:20 this morning when Chad showed up at my place. Off we went to do some “exploratory fishing” as he called it. He’s in to streamers now and wants to get his hands on a pike. He lent me his spin fishing set up and I packed the Amago along, just in case.

20130209-133942.jpg
It was a gorgeous morning. The REI flash pack has served me well in a variety of endeavors. And spin casting was fun with Chads rod but, I managed to get a few casts in with the Amago and recall why I love fixed line fly fishing.

20130209-134247.jpg
Bigger water than I’m used too. Wading across was an experience.

20130209-134402.jpg

20130209-134418.jpg
All in all a dang good morning. I learn a little bit each time I go out with Chad. Mostly, be prepared to get a workout trying to keep up!

Happy angling all.

This entry was posted in Fishing Trip and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

